2019 Scholarship Recipients

No one can deny that attending a university or a trade school is expen-sive. Student loans and scholarships make up the majority of financing that young people use to fund their education. 

The Boone Electric Community Trust offers 13-$2,000 scholarships each year. Nine of the scholarships are awarded by the area public schools and the remaining four at-large scholarships to parochial high school or home-school students and adult learners by the Trust. Recipients must attend a school in the Boone Electric service area. 

The scholarships, named after long-time Boone Electric CEO Bob Alder-son, are payable as $1,000 each for the student’s fall and spring semesters. Students may re-apply for the at-large scholarships during their higher educational pursuit. 

The 2019 Bob Alderson Community Trust Recipients are: 


Ashley Bland (Battle)

Dillon Dunn (Centralia) 

Abdullahi Abdirahman (Douglass)

Grace Whitaker (Harrisburg) 

Avery Abell (Hallsville)

Emelia Knarr (Hickman) 

Alandrea Cox (Rock Bridge)

Kate Wilson (Sturgeon) 

Parker Boyce (Southern Boone)

Derrick Evers (Fr. Tolton) 

Jose Lopez (Adult Learner)

Heather Snow (Fr. Tolton) 

Simon Manring (Adult Learner) 


Jose Lopez

Avery Abell

Grace Whitaker

Kate Wilson

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2017 by Boone Electric Community Trust